make silver jewellery taster class

Workshop length

3 hours

 

 

Cost 

£45 (includes all materials and silver worth £10.50)

 

 

Dates

2019

Tuesday 12th November 2019, 6-9pm

2020

Thursday 9th January 2020, 6-9pm
Monday 17th February 2020, 2-5pm
Tuesday 24th March 2020, 10-1pm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 6-9pm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 2-5pm
Thursday 24th June 2020, 10-1pm
Tuesday 25th August 2020, 2-5pm 

Wednesday 23rd September 2020, 6-9pm
Saturday 17th October 2020, 10-1pm 
Tuesday 24th November 2020, 6-9pm (christmas-themed)

 

(Choose your date from those above and click the link. That will take you to the Arienas Collective website who host the class)

 

This is such an exciting class because you learn how to make silver jewellery from home with a small amount of equipment! You'll be taken through all the steps you need to know to make, shape, fire and polish your own silver jewellery. Take a look at what you can achieve in just 3 hours!

Examples of the types of silver pendants you can make in this workshop

Examples of the types of silver earrings you can make in this workshop

Workshop description

Make a pendant or pair of earrings from hallmark-quality silver in this taster class!

In this workshop you will learn how to make jewellery out of silver clay, a material made up of recycled silver particles, an organic binder and water that can easily be used at home with little need for equipment. Your expert tutor will take you through all the steps to create your own pieces ready for firing. The dried clay is fired with a butane torch to form it into silver, a creme brule torch will do! You’ll then polish your silver piece ready to take home!

This is an excellent taster class to give you an idea of the possibilities of this unique material!

Note: please bring reading glasses if you need them

 

Click here for available dates and booking information

 

Edinburgh, UK

©2017 by Jewellery School Scotland